every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
Menu
every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
14 builders47 sourced claims35 sources re-read33 resolving2 challenged0 broken4 ships8 with caveats1 no mobile binary1 unknown

Head to head / 4 criteria, identical for every column

Vibecode vs Bolt.new

The same 4 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

4figures a side, every one read off that company’s own page on or since 2026-09-18

VibecodeShipsPrompt-to-app with a documented App Store hand-off.
Bolt.newShips, with caveatsGenerates the Expo project; the build happens on your machine.
The verdict

On free tier, Vibecode does not publish it and Bolt.new is $0 — 300K tokens daily limit. On cheapest paid plan, Vibecode is $20 /month (Plus) and Bolt.new is $25 per month billed monthly (Pro). On cheapest plan that reaches ios, Vibecode is $20 /month (Plus) and Bolt.new does not publish it. On what the plan is metered in, Vibecode is Credits at wholesale model cost and Bolt.new is Tokens. StoreReady sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either — it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

Column by column

The rows in brighter ink are the ones the two companies answer differently.

Free tierNot published$0 — 300K tokens daily limit
Cheapest paid plan$20 /month (Plus)$25 per month billed monthly (Pro)
Cheapest plan that reaches iOS$20 /month (Plus)Not published
What the plan is metered inCredits at wholesale model costTokens
App Store verdictThe clearest documented path in the catalogue.Bolt’s own documentation is unusually plain about the shape of this: you download the code, open it in an editor, run `eas build --platform ios --auto-submit` yourself, then finish in App Store Connect.
Behind Vibecode

You want App Store submission and the source code on the cheapest plan you can buy, and you would rather pay for model tokens at cost than pay a margin on them. Vibecode's $20 Plus tier already lists "App store submission" and "Download source code", and its whole pricing argument is "$1 in credits on Vibecode = $1 in AI usage on Anthropic, OpenAI, etc. We charge exactly what we pay."

Free tier. Not published

The plan grid starts at Plus, $20 /month. No free tier appears on the page.
Vibecodevibecodeapp.com/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $20 /month (Plus)

Pro is $50 /month and Max is $200 /month. Annual billing is two months free.
Vibecodevibecodeapp.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. $20 /month (Plus)

Every published tier lists "App store submission" and "Download source code" — so unlike most of this table, the cheapest paid plan is also the shipping plan.
Vibecodevibecodeapp.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. Credits at wholesale model cost

"$1 in credits on Vibecode = $1 in AI usage on Anthropic, OpenAI, etc. We charge exactly what we pay." Credits roll over and never expire. Pro buys $55 of credits for $50; Max buys $220 for $200.
Vibecodevibecodeapp.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Vibecode recordwww.vibecodeapp.com
Behind Bolt.new

You are building the web product first and will decide about a store later. Bolt's free tier is the most generous starting point in this table — "300K tokens daily limit", "1M tokens per month", private projects and hosting at $0 — and Pro at $25 removes the daily cap entirely rather than raising it.

Free tier. $0 — 300K tokens daily limit

Also 1M tokens per month, public and private projects, hosting, Bolt branding on websites and a 10MB upload limit.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $25 per month billed monthly (Pro)

Teams is "$30 per month and member billed monthly". Yearly billing is advertised at up to 28% off.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. Not published

Nothing on Bolt's pricing page names iOS, the App Store or a mobile build. Every tier is described in websites, hosting and web requests — and the EAS build the last mile would need is billed separately by Expo.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. Tokens

300K daily and 1M monthly on Free. Pro has "No daily token limit" and starts at 10M tokens a month, with unused tokens rolling over.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Bolt.new recordbolt.new
Answers

Vibecode vs Bolt.new — free tier?

Vibecode does not state it on vibecodeapp.com. The plan grid starts at Plus, $20 /month. No free tier appears on the page. Bolt.new: $0 — 300K tokens daily limit. Also 1M tokens per month, public and private projects, hosting, Bolt branding on websites and a 10MB upload limit. Read from vibecodeapp.com and bolt.new on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Vibecode vs Bolt.new — cheapest paid plan?

Vibecode: $20 /month (Plus). Pro is $50 /month and Max is $200 /month. Annual billing is two months free. Bolt.new: $25 per month billed monthly (Pro). Teams is "$30 per month and member billed monthly". Yearly billing is advertised at up to 28% off. Read from vibecodeapp.com and bolt.new on 2026-09-18.

Vibecode vs Bolt.new — cheapest plan that reaches ios?

Vibecode: $20 /month (Plus). Every published tier lists "App store submission" and "Download source code" — so unlike most of this table, the cheapest paid plan is also the shipping plan. Bolt.new does not state it on bolt.new. Nothing on Bolt's pricing page names iOS, the App Store or a mobile build. Every tier is described in websites, hosting and web requests — and the EAS build the last mile would need is billed separately by Expo. Read from vibecodeapp.com and bolt.new on 2026-09-18. Cheapest plan that reaches iOS here means the tier on which the product can actually produce and submit an iOS app — which on most of these is several steps above the price the page leads with, and is the single figure none of them puts next to the headline.

When should I pick Vibecode, and when Bolt.new?

Vibecode — You want App Store submission and the source code on the cheapest plan you can buy, and you would rather pay for model tokens at cost than pay a margin on them. Vibecode's $20 Plus tier already lists "App store submission" and "Download source code", and its whole pricing argument is "$1 in credits on Vibecode = $1 in AI usage on Anthropic, OpenAI, etc. We charge exactly what we pay.". Bolt.new — You are building the web product first and will decide about a store later. Bolt's free tier is the most generous starting point in this table — "300K tokens daily limit", "1M tokens per month", private projects and hosting at $0 — and Pro at $25 removes the daily cap entirely rather than raising it.