every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
Menu
every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
14 builders47 sourced claims35 sources re-read33 resolving2 challenged0 broken4 ships8 with caveats1 no mobile binary1 unknown

Head to head / 4 criteria, identical for every column

Bolt.new vs Lovable

The same 4 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

4figures a side, every one read off that company’s own page on or since 2026-09-18

Bolt.newShips, with caveatsGenerates the Expo project; the build happens on your machine.
LovableNo mobile binarySuperb at web apps. Does not produce a mobile binary.
The verdict

On free tier, Bolt.new is $0 — 300K tokens daily limit and Lovable is $0 / month. On cheapest paid plan, Bolt.new is $25 per month billed monthly (Pro) and Lovable is $25 / month (Pro). On cheapest plan that reaches ios, Bolt.new does not publish it and Lovable does not publish it. On what the plan is metered in, Bolt.new is Tokens and Lovable is 100 monthly credits. StoreReady sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either — it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

Column by column

The rows in brighter ink are the ones the two companies answer differently.

Free tier$0 — 300K tokens daily limit$0 / month
Cheapest paid plan$25 per month billed monthly (Pro)$25 / month (Pro)
Cheapest plan that reaches iOSNot publishedNot published
What the plan is metered inTokens100 monthly credits
App Store verdictBolt’s own documentation is unusually plain about the shape of this: you download the code, open it in an editor, run `eas build --platform ios --auto-submit` yourself, then finish in App Store Connect.Not a mark against Lovable — it is a statement about one question it never set out to answer.
Behind Bolt.new

You are building the web product first and will decide about a store later. Bolt's free tier is the most generous starting point in this table — "300K tokens daily limit", "1M tokens per month", private projects and hosting at $0 — and Pro at $25 removes the daily cap entirely rather than raising it.

Free tier. $0 — 300K tokens daily limit

Also 1M tokens per month, public and private projects, hosting, Bolt branding on websites and a 10MB upload limit.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $25 per month billed monthly (Pro)

Teams is "$30 per month and member billed monthly". Yearly billing is advertised at up to 28% off.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. Not published

Nothing on Bolt's pricing page names iOS, the App Store or a mobile build. Every tier is described in websites, hosting and web requests — and the EAS build the last mile would need is billed separately by Expo.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. Tokens

300K daily and 1M monthly on Free. Pro has "No daily token limit" and starts at 10M tokens a month, with unused tokens rolling over.
Bolt.newbolt.new/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Bolt.new recordbolt.new
Behind Lovable

The thing you are building belongs on the web and you would rather stop pretending otherwise. Lovable's free tier publishes to a real URL with unlimited collaborators and no card, and Pro at $25 / month adds custom domains, roles and per-member credit limits — which is a better answer for a web product than paying a mobile builder to wrap one.

Free tier. $0 / month

"No credit card needed", workspace-private projects, unlimited collaborators, 5 lovable.app domains.
Lovablelovable.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $25 / month (Pro)

Business is $50 / month for the same 100 credits and adds governance rather than capacity.
Lovablelovable.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. Not published

Lovable's pricing page names no iOS tier and no App Store deployment. Every plan is described in lovable.app domains, custom domains and publishing — which is consistent with StoreReady's own verdict on it: a web product, not a route to the store.
Lovablelovable.dev/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. 100 monthly credits

"Credit rollovers" and "On-demand credit top-ups" on Pro; the Free tier gets "Free grants" rather than a stated credit count.
Lovablelovable.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Lovable recordlovable.dev
Answers

Bolt.new vs Lovable — free tier?

Bolt.new: $0 — 300K tokens daily limit. Also 1M tokens per month, public and private projects, hosting, Bolt branding on websites and a 10MB upload limit. Lovable: $0 / month. "No credit card needed", workspace-private projects, unlimited collaborators, 5 lovable.app domains. Read from bolt.new and lovable.dev on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Bolt.new vs Lovable — cheapest paid plan?

Bolt.new: $25 per month billed monthly (Pro). Teams is "$30 per month and member billed monthly". Yearly billing is advertised at up to 28% off. Lovable: $25 / month (Pro). Business is $50 / month for the same 100 credits and adds governance rather than capacity. Read from bolt.new and lovable.dev on 2026-09-18.

Bolt.new vs Lovable — cheapest plan that reaches ios?

Bolt.new does not state it on bolt.new. Nothing on Bolt's pricing page names iOS, the App Store or a mobile build. Every tier is described in websites, hosting and web requests — and the EAS build the last mile would need is billed separately by Expo. Lovable does not state it on lovable.dev. Lovable's pricing page names no iOS tier and no App Store deployment. Every plan is described in lovable.app domains, custom domains and publishing — which is consistent with StoreReady's own verdict on it: a web product, not a route to the store. Read from bolt.new and lovable.dev on 2026-09-18. Cheapest plan that reaches iOS here means the tier on which the product can actually produce and submit an iOS app — which on most of these is several steps above the price the page leads with, and is the single figure none of them puts next to the headline.

When should I pick Bolt.new, and when Lovable?

Bolt.new — You are building the web product first and will decide about a store later. Bolt's free tier is the most generous starting point in this table — "300K tokens daily limit", "1M tokens per month", private projects and hosting at $0 — and Pro at $25 removes the daily cap entirely rather than raising it. Lovable — The thing you are building belongs on the web and you would rather stop pretending otherwise. Lovable's free tier publishes to a real URL with unlimited collaborators and no card, and Pro at $25 / month adds custom domains, roles and per-member credit limits — which is a better answer for a web product than paying a mobile builder to wrap one.