every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
Menu
every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
14 builders47 sourced claims35 sources re-read33 resolving2 challenged0 broken4 ships8 with caveats1 no mobile binary1 unknown

Head to head / 4 criteria, identical for every column

Replit Mobile vs Expo + EAS

The same 4 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

4figures a side, every one read off that company’s own page on or since 2026-09-18

Replit MobileShipsAgent-built Expo apps with a guided submission walkthrough.
Expo + EASShipsThe control row. What every Expo builder is ultimately doing.
The verdict

On free tier, Replit Mobile does not publish it and Expo + EAS is $0 /MONTH — 15 Android and 15 iOS builds. On cheapest paid plan, Replit Mobile is $20 per month (Replit Core) and Expo + EAS is $19 /MONTH + additional usage cost (Starter). On cheapest plan that reaches ios, Replit Mobile does not publish it and Expo + EAS is $0 /MONTH (Free). On what the plan is metered in, Replit Mobile is $20 a month towards top models and Expo + EAS is Build credit, then metered. StoreReady sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either — it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

Column by column

The rows in brighter ink are the ones the two companies answer differently.

Free tierNot published$0 /MONTH — 15 Android and 15 iOS builds
Cheapest paid plan$20 per month (Replit Core)$19 /MONTH + additional usage cost (Starter)
Cheapest plan that reaches iOSNot published$0 /MONTH (Free)
What the plan is metered in$20 a month towards top modelsBuild credit, then metered
App Store verdictReplit documents the arrangement that matters: it prepares the app and walks you through submission, but the Apple Developer account is yours and the binary goes through ordinary App Review.Included as the baseline the rest of the grid should be read against.
Behind Replit Mobile

The app is really a full-stack product and the mobile shell is the least of it. Replit is the only entry here that gives you the database, the deploys, the collaborators and the agent on one bill: Core at $20 carries "$20 towards most powerful models", "plan mode" and "unlimited workspaces", and Pro adds "10 parallel agents" and "up to 15 collaborators". It is no longer the free option, which it was until 2026-09-18.

Free tier. Not published

replit.com/pricing lists Core at $20 ("$18 / month, billed annually"), Pro at $100 ($90) and Enterprise at Custom. No $0 plan appears on it. The free Starter tier this row carried until 18 September 2026, "Free daily Agent credits" and "Publish up to 1 project", is off the page. What the page still calls free is a usage mode inside Core: "up to 30 hours of chat on free mode" and "up to 60 projects on free mode".
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $20 per month (Replit Core)

$20 monthly, $18 billed annually. Replit Pro is $100 a month, $90 annually.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. Not published

Replit's pricing page prices projects, credits, collaborators and agents. No tier on it names iOS, the App Store, or a mobile build — the publishing it describes is deployment on Replit.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. $20 a month towards top models

Credit-denominated rather than per seat. Core includes $20 a month towards the most powerful models and Pro $100; the page sells larger monthly blocks at $215, $425, $825 and $2,000.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Replit Mobile recordreplit.com
Behind Expo + EAS

You can write the app, and what you actually need is the build and submit pipeline. Expo's free tier is the only one in this table that both compiles for iOS and submits — "15 Android and 15 iOS builds" and "Submit to app stores", at $0 a month — and everything above it is the same service with more credit and a faster queue rather than a feature gate.

Free tier. $0 /MONTH — 15 Android and 15 iOS builds

Also "Submit to app stores", 60 minutes of CI/CD workflows and updates to 1K monthly active users.
Expo + EASexpo.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked

Cheapest paid plan. $19 /MONTH + additional usage cost (Starter)

Includes $45 of build credit, a high-priority queue and large workers. Production is $199 /MONTH with $225 of credit.
Expo + EASexpo.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. $0 /MONTH (Free)

⛔ The one row in this table where the App Store is reachable on the free tier — 15 iOS builds and "Submit to app stores" are both listed under Free. What Expo does not do is write the app; every other entry here generates the code and then charges you for the store.
Expo + EASexpo.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked

What the plan is metered in. Build credit, then metered

Both paid tiers carry that line. Past the included credit builds are metered, so this is the row whose real cost depends on how often you compile rather than on what you are building.
Expo + EASexpo.dev/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked
The whole Expo + EAS recordexpo.dev
Answers

Replit Mobile vs Expo + EAS — free tier?

Replit Mobile does not state it on replit.com. replit.com/pricing lists Core at $20 ("$18 / month, billed annually"), Pro at $100 ($90) and Enterprise at Custom. No $0 plan appears on it. The free Starter tier this row carried until 18 September 2026, "Free daily Agent credits" and "Publish up to 1 project", is off the page. What the page still calls free is a usage mode inside Core: "up to 30 hours of chat on free mode" and "up to 60 projects on free mode". Expo + EAS: $0 /MONTH — 15 Android and 15 iOS builds. Also "Submit to app stores", 60 minutes of CI/CD workflows and updates to 1K monthly active users. Read from replit.com and expo.dev on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Replit Mobile vs Expo + EAS — cheapest paid plan?

Replit Mobile: $20 per month (Replit Core). $20 monthly, $18 billed annually. Replit Pro is $100 a month, $90 annually. Expo + EAS: $19 /MONTH + additional usage cost (Starter). Includes $45 of build credit, a high-priority queue and large workers. Production is $199 /MONTH with $225 of credit. Read from replit.com and expo.dev on 2026-09-18.

Replit Mobile vs Expo + EAS — cheapest plan that reaches ios?

Replit Mobile does not state it on replit.com. Replit's pricing page prices projects, credits, collaborators and agents. No tier on it names iOS, the App Store, or a mobile build — the publishing it describes is deployment on Replit. Expo + EAS: $0 /MONTH (Free). ⛔ The one row in this table where the App Store is reachable on the free tier — 15 iOS builds and "Submit to app stores" are both listed under Free. What Expo does not do is write the app; every other entry here generates the code and then charges you for the store. Read from replit.com and expo.dev on 2026-09-18. Cheapest plan that reaches iOS here means the tier on which the product can actually produce and submit an iOS app — which on most of these is several steps above the price the page leads with, and is the single figure none of them puts next to the headline.

When should I pick Replit Mobile, and when Expo + EAS?

Replit Mobile — The app is really a full-stack product and the mobile shell is the least of it. Replit is the only entry here that gives you the database, the deploys, the collaborators and the agent on one bill: Core at $20 carries "$20 towards most powerful models", "plan mode" and "unlimited workspaces", and Pro adds "10 parallel agents" and "up to 15 collaborators". It is no longer the free option, which it was until 2026-09-18. Expo + EAS — You can write the app, and what you actually need is the build and submit pipeline. Expo's free tier is the only one in this table that both compiles for iOS and submits — "15 Android and 15 iOS builds" and "Submit to app stores", at $0 a month — and everything above it is the same service with more credit and a faster queue rather than a feature gate.