every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
Menu
every verdict carries its sourcere-read 2026-09-12 08:50 UTCRead API
14 builders47 sourced claims35 sources re-read33 resolving2 challenged0 broken4 ships8 with caveats1 no mobile binary1 unknown

Head to head / 4 criteria, identical for every column

Rork vs Replit Mobile

The same 4 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

4figures a side, every one read off that company’s own page on or since 2026-09-18

RorkShips, with caveatsChat-to-app builder aimed squarely at the App Store.
Replit MobileShipsAgent-built Expo apps with a guided submission walkthrough.
The verdict

On free tier, Rork is $0 — design mode only, 35 design credits/mo, max 5/day and Replit Mobile does not publish it. On cheapest paid plan, Rork is $20/mo (Rork Pro) and Replit Mobile is $20 per month (Replit Core). On cheapest plan that reaches ios, Rork is $200/mo (Rork Max) and Replit Mobile does not publish it. On what the plan is metered in, Rork is Credits, reset monthly and Replit Mobile is $20 a month towards top models. StoreReady sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either — it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

Column by column

The rows in brighter ink are the ones the two companies answer differently.

Free tier$0 — design mode only, 35 design credits/mo, max 5/dayNot published
Cheapest paid plan$20/mo (Rork Pro)$20 per month (Replit Core)
Cheapest plan that reaches iOS$200/mo (Rork Max)Not published
What the plan is metered inCredits, reset monthly$20 a month towards top models
App Store verdictProduces a real Expo binary and markets App Store shipping as the headline outcome, and the export path means a failed one-click publish is recoverable rather than terminal.Replit documents the arrangement that matters: it prepares the app and walks you through submission, but the Apple Developer account is yours and the binary goes through ordinary App Review.
Behind Rork

You want to describe an iOS app and have one exist, and you are prepared to pay for that rather than assemble it. Rork Max is the only tier in this table that generates native SwiftUI — plus iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro targets — from a chat, and the App Store is the stated destination of the product rather than a thing you bolt on afterwards.

Free tier. $0 — design mode only, 35 design credits/mo, max 5/day

"Free — Design your app for free. $0". The one platform line under it is "Design mode: explore app designs"; "Build mode: turn designs into working apps" first appears on Rork Pro.
Rorkrork.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $20/mo (Rork Pro)

100 credits a month. The platforms on this tier are iPhone apps with SwiftUI, Android apps with Kotlin + Compose, and web.
Rorkrork.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. $200/mo (Rork Max)

⛔ This is the row that decides it, and it is ten times the price Rork leads with. Neither the free tier nor the $20/mo Pro tier produces an iOS app: "iOS apps with SwiftUI", iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro all first appear on Rork Max.
Rorkrork.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. Credits, reset monthly

35/mo on Free with a 5-a-day cap, 100/mo on Pro, 1,000/mo on Max — and Max sells credit packs at 1K, 2.5K, 5K and 10K.
Rorkrork.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Rork recordrork.com
Behind Replit Mobile

The app is really a full-stack product and the mobile shell is the least of it. Replit is the only entry here that gives you the database, the deploys, the collaborators and the agent on one bill: Core at $20 carries "$20 towards most powerful models", "plan mode" and "unlimited workspaces", and Pro adds "10 parallel agents" and "up to 15 collaborators". It is no longer the free option, which it was until 2026-09-18.

Free tier. Not published

replit.com/pricing lists Core at $20 ("$18 / month, billed annually"), Pro at $100 ($90) and Enterprise at Custom. No $0 plan appears on it. The free Starter tier this row carried until 18 September 2026, "Free daily Agent credits" and "Publish up to 1 project", is off the page. What the page still calls free is a usage mode inside Core: "up to 30 hours of chat on free mode" and "up to 60 projects on free mode".
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

Cheapest paid plan. $20 per month (Replit Core)

$20 monthly, $18 billed annually. Replit Pro is $100 a month, $90 annually.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser

Cheapest plan that reaches iOS. Not published

Replit's pricing page prices projects, credits, collaborators and agents. No tier on it names iOS, the App Store, or a mobile build — the publishing it describes is deployment on Replit.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/the page carries no figure/read in a browser

What the plan is metered in. $20 a month towards top models

Credit-denominated rather than per seat. Core includes $20 a month towards the most powerful models and Pro $100; the page sells larger monthly blocks at $215, $425, $825 and $2,000.
Replit Mobilereplit.com/read 2026-09-18/wording re-checked/read in a browser
The whole Replit Mobile recordreplit.com
Answers

Rork vs Replit Mobile — free tier?

Rork: $0 — design mode only, 35 design credits/mo, max 5/day. "Free — Design your app for free. $0". The one platform line under it is "Design mode: explore app designs"; "Build mode: turn designs into working apps" first appears on Rork Pro. Replit Mobile does not state it on replit.com. replit.com/pricing lists Core at $20 ("$18 / month, billed annually"), Pro at $100 ($90) and Enterprise at Custom. No $0 plan appears on it. The free Starter tier this row carried until 18 September 2026, "Free daily Agent credits" and "Publish up to 1 project", is off the page. What the page still calls free is a usage mode inside Core: "up to 30 hours of chat on free mode" and "up to 60 projects on free mode". Read from rork.com and replit.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Rork vs Replit Mobile — cheapest paid plan?

Rork: $20/mo (Rork Pro). 100 credits a month. The platforms on this tier are iPhone apps with SwiftUI, Android apps with Kotlin + Compose, and web. Replit Mobile: $20 per month (Replit Core). $20 monthly, $18 billed annually. Replit Pro is $100 a month, $90 annually. Read from rork.com and replit.com on 2026-09-18.

Rork vs Replit Mobile — cheapest plan that reaches ios?

Rork: $200/mo (Rork Max). ⛔ This is the row that decides it, and it is ten times the price Rork leads with. Neither the free tier nor the $20/mo Pro tier produces an iOS app: "iOS apps with SwiftUI", iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro all first appear on Rork Max. Replit Mobile does not state it on replit.com. Replit's pricing page prices projects, credits, collaborators and agents. No tier on it names iOS, the App Store, or a mobile build — the publishing it describes is deployment on Replit. Read from rork.com and replit.com on 2026-09-18. Cheapest plan that reaches iOS here means the tier on which the product can actually produce and submit an iOS app — which on most of these is several steps above the price the page leads with, and is the single figure none of them puts next to the headline.

When should I pick Rork, and when Replit Mobile?

Rork — You want to describe an iOS app and have one exist, and you are prepared to pay for that rather than assemble it. Rork Max is the only tier in this table that generates native SwiftUI — plus iPad, Apple Watch and Vision Pro targets — from a chat, and the App Store is the stated destination of the product rather than a thing you bolt on afterwards. Replit Mobile — The app is really a full-stack product and the mobile shell is the least of it. Replit is the only entry here that gives you the database, the deploys, the collaborators and the agent on one bill: Core at $20 carries "$20 towards most powerful models", "plan mode" and "unlimited workspaces", and Pro adds "10 parallel agents" and "up to 15 collaborators". It is no longer the free option, which it was until 2026-09-18.